Another Day Another Dollar

Another day another dollar. I earned a few dollars today through Mturk, unfortunately they weren’t blogging. These were surveys and evaluations. This time of year you frequently find College programs collecting data so someone can finish their product or thesis. You can actually find quite a bit of piecework through that site. The one problem with Mturk is that you have to be picky, many of the job listed just aren’t worth what they are offering. After all, I am not going to write a 700 word article for someone-elses blog and let them pay me only a dollar. Its’ just not worth the time or effort.

 On the flip side though I have managed to apply to jobs on Odesk that actually took the time to respond to me. One of them brought to light that I really need to create another Facebook page that would allow me to keep my private and work lives separate. I suppose that will be my next project today.

In the general job hunt, the well is still dry. I have updated my Linkedin profile and cleaned up my resume again. I think I need to start stretching out a little further, I can’t remain unemployed forever.

A. Carvelli

mirrored on

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under GhostWriting

Please, leave a Reply

