There is hope

Back to Odesk today. I worked on my profile, did a few tests and then applied for a few job. I haven’t been offered a job through Odesk yet, but I like the fact that I am actually getting responses from the employers. This means that I am not out of the running yet. I have filled out applications for five jobs and gotten responses from four of them, I like those odds. They are much better than what I have gotten out here in the physical world.

Ghostblogger approved one of my submitted articles today and currently has it up for sale, the other article was rejected for formatting. I am not sure what the issue is with the format because it looks good on my computer, I might have to fire up one of the other systems and see if a different operating system views it differently. (I have encountered that before).

So far I have been managing to write one article per day. Yesterday I was clueless for anything to write on so I opened the Thesaurus and grabbed the first word I saw, ‘Bad’. It is actually more difficult than you would think to come up with a few hundred words based around a word, but I managed to force it out. Today’s was easy, it was about one of my favorite products. I have a few other articles I have written as demo articles, but I can’t put those as public at least until they are rejected. For now they can stay in my private portfolio.

I also got the hard copies of my professional resume today. I don’t need a professionally done resume, I have been told that mine is pretty good. I only got it done because it was part of my severance package and this way I have two separate versions I can send out. If I don’t get a bite on one style who knows, they might  on the other.

 A. Carvelli
http://killerteacup.wordpress.com/
mirrored on
http://ghostofawriter.blogspot.com/
http://killerteacup.blogspot.com
3 Comments

Filed under GhostWriting

3 responses to “There is hope

  1. Thanks for the comments about my blog! I am trying to keep it from being to technical and boring people to sleep.

    Good luck with the ghost writing. Writing is a whole new world for me and it seems there is some money to be made but as you pointed out, it seems that there are entities that want you to churn out material for peanuts. I am sure you have to be wary.

    Good luck with the job search…its tough.

  2. Thanks for posting and good luck in your own ventures.

  3. I tried Odesk once, but I am not very committed to anything other than my husband. Good luck!

Please, leave a Reply

