Everything is coming up Roses

YES! Today I officially got my first paying job and it came through a site I didn’t have much hope for, Peopleperhour.com. They are out of the U.K. and deal with mostly European and Middle East jobs. The gentleman I am working with has given pretty clear instructions, yet he is giving me some creative room as well. He jots down some notes and I create a blog entry, I am not using his words verbatim, but the general idea and so far he likes what I have given him. And he’s offered me some further work!

Until this chance came along I was going to prostitute my skills just to get a few things under my belt and have experience of some sort. Now I don’t need to, I just turned down an offer of $1 for a 500 word post that I was seriously considering. I don’t see piles of cash in my future, I don’t even see enough to pay the bills, but it’s a start. This is by no means a full-time job it might fizzle into nothing, or it might end up being my pocket-money while I hold down a full-time job (if and when I find one).

Even if it turns out that I really don’t like doing this, at least I tried something different and stepped outside of my normal scope.

http://killerteacup.wordpress.com/
mirrored on
http://ghostofawriter.blogspot.com/
http://killerteacup.blogspot.com
3 Comments

Filed under GhostWriting, work

3 responses to “Everything is coming up Roses

  1. That’s great that you got a paying gig, even if it turns out not to be what you wanted. Testing the waters is always a great thing and it provides you with experience. I hope this works out well for you! And even if it doesn’t, I hope it leads to something better.

  2. Congratulations on the assignment. It will surely open more doors for you. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I glad we found each other!

Please, leave a Reply

