Turned down a job

Well I had a good paying job this morning, unfortunately I had to give the contract back to the client because I wasn’t going to be able to finish it this morning. I have this annoying little thing called a family and today was one of the days when my son stayed home from school. It’s just not possible to sit and type an in-depth article when you have a four-year-old constantly asking you questions.

I knew that I would be frequently interrupted so that I could put on a new episode of Dinosaur Train, get him something to drink or be asked to colour with him. I had also promised him a trip to the park on this gorgeous day. This is one of his days with mommy so I can’t very well leave him to his own devices, not unless I want to raise a vidiot. (ie: video idiot). I suppose I could leave him in front of a video game or television all day, but that is not responsible parenting. I am sure there will be days I do that because I need to meet a deadline or I’m sick, but I don’t want to get into that habit.

I only hope that the client will give me another chance, with luck I will hear from them again. If I don’t hear from them then I wish luck to whomever received my job and will move on to the next potential client.

Leave a comment

Filed under GhostWriting, work

Please, leave a Reply

