Thank you

First off I would like to say “THANK YOU” to everyone reading my posts, I truly appreciate it. Especially the feedback, it’s nice to know I am not the only frustrated person out there.

Most of today was spent writing an engineering article for my Abu Dhabi customer so I didn’t get too much done. I wrote an article for imperfectparent.com. I found a new site that pays me to write articles, I gave them an article on cheap car insurance and I will see what they do with it before I go any further with them.

I had hope for another steady writing job this morning; a gentleman contacted me on Skype and said he liked my work and was going to hire me to do some stuff on a daily basis. The conversation was going good until he asked me what the $ equivalent was in my country, at that point I told him I was in the U.S. however if he was referring to the Canadian or Australian $ I could provide the exchange rate.  I never heard from him after that, I think he was assuming I was from some third world country and would work for pennies.

On the upside, I was invited to place a bid on a job making training manuals for a real estate company. I liked the fact that they specifically stated they wanted someone from North America, a U.S. resident.  I submitted my bid, all I can do is sit back and wait.

Thanks again for reading

A. Carvelli
http://killerteacup.wordpress.com

Leave a comment

Filed under GhostWriting, published work, work

Please, leave a Reply

