Learning WordPress on the fly

Well my client had a nice theme they purchased for a website and they had asked me to update the blog on it, which I had no problem doing. It was easy to work on the blog; however as we progressed I noticed a few glitches in the theme pertaining to font issues. I asked permission to contact the theme designer, then did some research and found out that I wasn’t the only one with the font issues. I left messages for the designer and have not heard back. Okay the page looks fine except for a few areas were font overlaps itself, or insets. My customer then asked me update the “contact us”, that was designed pretty simply…They just don’t give you a lot of options.

I logged in this morning and the website is a disaster….the colors have changed, a slide show has vanished, whole pages of text are gone, even the company logo has vanished. I have no idea what happened and the customer is pleading ignorance, however I can tell that they have been in the system because there is a whole lot of new photos uploaded.

The customer is in a panic because they have a big show this weekend where they plan to direct people to their website. They have asked me to help them fix it….problem is that I do not know wordpress…I know minimal programming and I know HTML

Now I am learning WordPress on the fly

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Please, leave a Reply

