Writing my own blogs is tough

Writing my own blogs is getting exceedingly difficult, I have a million ideas a day that I sell but when it comes to my own I tend to be a big blank. The few ideas I have I write then I go and hawk them to someone else for money. My portfolio blog at http://killerteacup.wordpress.com/isn’t going to grow too much if I keep doing that, but I keep looking at the money end of things. I don’t want to be on unemployment forever.

I find I have no problem writing for someone else, but then again they normally give me a topic. Today I wrote several blogs on a variety of topics that were vastly different: Tattoos, stages of pregnancy, DogTV,  skateboarding, and two excel data sheets. Tomorrow has three articles due on SEO and one on Catastrophic computer failure. All of these, except DogTV and pregnancy are ghostwriting.  My big problem with some of these topics is keeping them within the required word limit. Some of these topics I could write on for days, I really need to restrict my writing and stop giving so many of my customers free work.

I guess I have written my limit for the day as I now have a four-year-old and a 120 lb dog laying at my feet begging to go outside and play. That means that my day is over and when I come back in it will be time to clean the kitchen and make dinner. I am off now to see what the neighborhood is doing.

3 Comments

Filed under computer, GhostWriting, published work, Uncategorized, work

3 responses to “Writing my own blogs is tough

  1. I agree and emphasize. Writing ‘assignments’ are fairly easy; consistently developing original content is not!

  2. If I beg, will you ghostwrite a blog for me when I have blogster’s block?

Please, leave a Reply

