Nothing to post today

Except my frustration with corporate America and modernization.

My four-month-old LG washer crapped out on Saturday in the middle of the load. It is locked, I cannot open it. I only managed to get water out of it because I hooked the shop vac up to the discharge and pulled out as much as I could. A repairman will be here on Wednesday. In the meantime I have mold forming on wet soapy clothes and a laundry room that smells. I put a copy of my letter to LG on Killerteacup.

Irobot has a whopper of a scam going in their warranty department. It seems that despite them telling you to return an item with their return number they will not automatically send your replacement even if the email states that they will do that. You need to call and email them the tracking number, after they have received it. If you don’t do that then you never see a replacement. I figure that they are hoping people will be patient and wait for the replacement they were promised. Then if they wait long enough they will forget they sent it out, or loose their tracking number. After all if you don’t give them the tracking number they won’t process your warranty claim. I have been without my Roomba since March 16th.

The one upside note for the day is that I ‘think’ I might be getting a blogging job with the Martha Stewart Company, I only say ‘think’ because I don’t remember applying for Martha Stewart. I’m waiting for a response so I know which job it was I applied for. The way today is going I would not be surprised if it was a scam too.

3 Comments

Filed under GhostWriting, work

3 responses to “Nothing to post today

  1. Martha needs you. It’s in the bag.

  2. I think I applied for the same Martha scam job.

Please, leave a Reply

