My husband finally believes me

Things are coming along okay, not enough yet to say I can make a living at this, but its starting look like I have a chance.  I now have two steady ghost writing jobs and I have picked up a job as a contributor on a blossoming web site. I really hope this website kicks off to a good start because it’s on one of my favorite topics, cars. If this goes well I have a legitimate excuse to prowl dealerships. If it goes well enough, maybe I can include some of the repair projects for Bernice.

Bernice
1940 Oldsmobile 60 series

On the home front, it seems that my husband is actually starting to consider this a job. He actually made the comment about me “trying to start my business,” I almost fell over. That is the first time I have heard him admit it might just be feasible.

I admit that if this is going to take off then I need to start making a better system to keep track of the work and my billing or I am going to be giving away more than I make.  For the rest of this month I will be working on a spreadsheet design that will go into effect at the beginning of next month. The hard part will be that my clients all want different billing cycles, I will figure something out.

April Carvelli
Killer teacup
Great spam project

5 Comments

Filed under GhostWriting, work

5 responses to “My husband finally believes me

  1. Congratulations! 🙂 Very happy for you.

  2. Thanks for visiting my blog this morning. I hope you can make a living writing and wish you all the best! I have made a very minimal amount of money, getting paid mostly in free journal copies and warm thoughts. Not that I’m complaining. I’m just happy to be writing.

  3. modernoracle

    Hang in there and keep after it…burgeoning writers unite! I’m writing a proposal for a book submission this week, so this is just the right time to hear about a writer breaking into the business the way you are. Thanks for the encouragement and thanks for stopping by “Modern Oracle” so I could find this and read about your work. Best of Luck!

  4. Kana Tyler

    Yes, yes, YES! It’s feasible, it’s believable… and it’s HAPPENING! 🙂 Happy for you!

Please, leave a Reply

