Time for some hardball

As stated earlier I have a non-paying client that I cannot get hold of, she owes me a lot of money and I don’t think I will see it.

There are only a few options I can pursue:

  1. Drop it all and forget the money, take it as a lesson learned
  2. Publish everything I sold her, despite the fact that her customers have published them. I have proof of when I wrote them
  3. Contact the websites where they are published and politely offer your services, after all if my customer is missing then they aren’t receiving blogs from her.

I chosen to go with option #3 for now. I just emailed one of the sites:

Hello:
I realize that you have been dealing with **** for your blog entries, I believe that she provided them to you on a monthly basis. I have not been able to contact her for quite a while now and I am uncertain if anyone has been covering her in her absence.
If she is not responsive to your requirements I would appreciate the opportunity to write your blogs, if even on a temporary basis.
I have several ghost writing projects I have done and a steady ghostwriting clientele including an engineering firm in Abu Dhabi, a wine enthusiast, a drug rehab facility, a dental facility and a ‘best of’ list.
I also have several published articles which can be found listed at http://killerteacup.wordpress.com/published-articles/. I am regular contributor to a used car blog http://carsugar.com/. My online portfolio of random writing can be found at http://killerteacup.wordpress.com/ and my personal blog can be found at https://ghostofawriter.wordpress.com/.
If you would like to discuss this further I can be reached via email at acarvelli@live.com
Sincerely:
April Carvelli
I’ve also given them links to all my blogs, so they will see this if they choose to look and will know that I am basically poaching, but I’m sort of poaching what I have already written. I am just skipping the middle man.
2 Comments

Filed under GhostWriting, published work, work

2 responses to “Time for some hardball

  1. onlineghostwriterforhire

    That’s why “I” only write for people who pay me in advance! Period! I am not Sears, and do not have a credit and collections department…Maybe it is time for you to require payment in advance…

  2. onlineghostwriterforhire

    Option #4: Learn a lesson, forget about the money, chalk it up for Good Karma, forgive the creepy lady, do nothing to damage her reputation, be the bigger person, and move on with your life…and start making people pay you up front…they will do it…and the ones that won’t, skip over them.

Please, leave a Reply

