Car Shows, Vacation and More

Well, once again I have fallen way behind on blogs and I am trying to make a point to catch them all back up. I think this will be much easier once winter rolls in because there is way too much to do in the summer. All summer I have the Bristol Renaissance Faire, Car Shows, and yard work. Not to mention the continual battle with the rabbits and the various things I need to do around the house or with my son. I always seem to run out of time.

100_3230

Took Bernice, my 1940 Oldsmobile (all original) to one of the local car shows and got third place. Unfortunately I missed the big car show I normally put her in because we were on vacation, it’s nice to see that even if she isn’t the prettiest or flashiest at the show that she definitely has admirers.

Bernice's 3rd place

Bernice’s 3rd place

 

Leave a comment

Filed under random

Please, leave a Reply

