School started with a bang

I swear for the first few days I had a pod child. He got up and dressed on his own, even made his own bed. However, by the time Friday rolled around it was back to the fights about getting up. He even started pulling out excuses he had seen on television such as “no one likes me”, ” ~blank~ hits me”, ” I don’t feel well”, and then when those didn’t work he resorted to “I’m tired”. Of course none of them worked and he gets no sympathy from me.

Of course, the one boy he mentioned as hitting him is a possibility, the boy has a few socialization problems and my son is probably one of the very few he knows there. I’ll give it a week or so to settle down and then I will look into it if I have to. Right now I know my son is actually being pretty good, because if he was really bothered I know that he would just throw a punch at the kid. I’ll intervene before it gets that far though.

It was hard to get him out of the house yesterday, he almost missed the bus. Today was much better. I will see how it goes from here.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “School started with a bang

  1. Thanks God, never had that problem with my kids. In fact, even now that they are grown-ups and married, they are still very nice and well-behaved. I think they are my blessings.

Please, leave a Reply

